TRADE UNION HEALTH

KHMILNYK

Proven efficiency of recovery 98%

Price from 800 UAH

Warning! The resumption of the sanatorium is scheduled for June 15. Book now! Upon arrival from 15 to 19 June - 5% discount on all tours

Booking

Is there a disability group certificate? Book by tel. (097) 6000-120 and get a discount upon check-in!

Osteochondrosis, protrusions and intervertebral hernias are indications for spine extension at the Trade Union Sanatorium Khmilnyk.

Aug 31, 2019

The Tourist Information Center of the Trade Union Sanatorium Khmilnyk continues the conversation with the General Surgery Doctor, the Doctor of Verbatology and Ultrasound Doppler - Yuriy Kelemen.
- What are the indications for stretching the spine?
For stretching of the cervical spine: pain in the spine, pain in the shoulders or arms, patience or muscle weakness in the hands, headache, heaviness in the occipital region. When stretching, compression is removed on the root and vertebral arteries, thereby improving blood flow to the head.
With regard to the thoracic section: there is often a so-called pseudo-cardiac syndrome - a compressive pain in the heart area.
Patients are examined, consulted by a cardiologist, and there are no problems; but essentially a problem in the thoracic spine. The root squeezes, and the pain simply gives to the heart area, the patient feels that it is not the spine itself that hurts, but clearly in the heart area. During stretching of the spine, decompression of the spinal cord is squeezed, and the problem disappears.
For the lumbar tract: pain in the lumbar region, in the buttocks, pain in the lower extremities, often pain in the groin - this is also characteristic of problems with the lumbar, also with disorders of the urinary system, impaired function of the pelvic organs - this indicates that which is also a problem in the waist. This is an indication for stretching the spine.
- That is, in what diseases is a stretching spine assigned? 
Not only hernias are indications, but banal osteochondrosis. The most minor changes that occur in the spine are osteochondrosis: over time, the fluid in the intervertebral discs is lost and they settle, the distance between the vertebrae decreases automatically and there is already compression - pressure - on the root, which causes pain. What are the roots? From the spinal cord to the right and left between each vertebra depart nerve roots that nerve a particular area. That is, if at some level the vertebrae beg, there the nerve clamps.
If there is pressure on the root, which is already clamped, besides, the blood flow suffers, as a result, it also swells. There is pain and sensitivity disorders. For this purpose stretching is intended to remove this symptomatology.
- Let us emphasize again: what is the difference between protrusions and hernias?
Protrusions are the protrusion of the disc without compromising the integrity of the fibrous ring. That is, the intervertebral disc is a fibrous ring - and it is sealed, inside as a jelly, and at the center of a pulpous nucleus. If there is a bulging of the wall of the fibrous ring sideways - it is protrusion, without violations of integrity. If there is a violation of integrity, and the contents of the disk has already gone beyond - it is a hernia, a hernia of the intervertebral disk.
At protrusion there is a protrusion circular, that is, roughly speaking, it was crushed and it came out in different directions. And it happens when it clearly goes to the side. That's when the protrusion protrusion lateral - then 100% clamped the root, and pain. Hernia is already more complicated bulging of the disk, and accordingly more problems, and not so easily treated. It is easier to assist with protrusion than with the disc. In any case, the treatment of spine diseases at the Trade Union Sanatorium Khmilnyk  is very effective and with a lasting result.

Welcome. We work for you!
© Sanatoriy Hmelnik 2020

ПРОФСОЮЗНЫЙ САНАТОРИЙ

ХМЕЛЬНИК

Подтвержденная эффективность оздоровления 98%

Цена от 800 грн
Оставить заявку

Есть удостоверение группы инвалидности? Бронируйте по тел. (097)6000-120 и получите скидку при поселении!

Остеохондроз, протрузии и межпозвонковые грыжи - показания к вытягиванию позвоночника в Профсоюзном санатории «Хмельник».

31 авг. 2019 г.

Туристический информационный центр Профсоюзного санатория «Хмельник» продолжает беседы с врачом общей хирургии, врачом вербетологии и ультразвуковой допплерографии - Юрием Юрьевичем Келемена.
- Какие показания к вытягиванию позвоночника?
Для вытягиваний шейного отдела позвоночника: боль в самом позвоночнике, боль отдает в плечи или в руки, онемение или мышечная слабость в руках, головная боль, тяжесть в затылочной области. При вытягивании снимается компрессия на корешке и на позвоночные артерии, за счет этого улучшается кровоток к голове.
Относительно грудного отдела: часто является так называемый псевдо кардиологический синдром - давящая боль в области сердца. Пациенты делают обследование, проходят консультации кардиолога, и проблем не проявляется; а по сути проблема в грудном отделе позвоночника. Корешок поджимает, и боль просто отдает в область сердца, пациент чувствует, что болит не сам позвоночник, а точно в области сердца. Во время вытягивания позвоночника происходит декомпрессия спинномозгового корешка, который был зажат, и проблема исчезает.
Для тракции поясничного отдела: боль в области поясницы, в области ягодиц, боль отдает в нижние конечности, часто боль отдает в пах - это тоже характерно для проблем с поясницей, а также при нарушениях мочевыделительной системы, нарушениях функции тазовых органов - это свидетельствует о том, тоже проблема в пояснице. Это является показанием к вытягиванию позвоночника.
- То есть, при каких заболеваниях назначается вытягивания позвоночника? Только при грыжах?
Не только грыжи являются показаниями, а банально остеохондроз. Самые незначительные изменения, которые возникают в позвоночнике, это остеохондроз: со временем жидкость в межпозвонковых дисках теряется, и они проседают, автоматически расстояние между позвонками уменьшается и уже идет компрессия - давление - на корешки, и вызывает боль. Что такое корешки? От спинного мозга вправо и влево между каждым позвонком отходят нервные корешки, которые нервничают тот или иной участок. Вот если на каком-то уровне позвонки просели, там нерв зажимает.
Если идет давление на корешок, который уже зажат, к тому же страдает кровоток, в результате он еще и отекает. Возникает боль и нарушение чувствительности. Для этого предназначено вытягивания, чтобы эту симптоматику снять.
- Давайте еще раз акцентирую: в чем разница между протрузиями и грыжами?
Протрузии - это выпячивание диска без нарушения целостности фиброз кольца. То есть, межпозвоночный диск - это фиброзное кольцо - и оно герметичное, внутри как холодец, и в центре пульпозное ядро. Если идет выпячивание стенки самого фиброзного кольца в сторону - это протрузия, без нарушений целостности.
Если же идет нарушение целостности и содержание самого диска уже вышел за пределы - это уже грыжа, грыжа межпозвонкового диска. При протрузии бывает выпячивание циркулярное, то есть, грубо говоря, его раздавило и он вышел в разные стороны. А бывает, когда четко идет в сторону. Вот когда выпячивание протрузии боковое - это 100% зажимается корешок, и возникает боль. Грыжа - это уже более затруднено выпячивание диска, и соответственно больше проблем, и не так легко лечится. Проще оказать помощь при протрузии нежели чем при грыже диска. В любом случае, лечение заболеваний позвоночника в Профсоюзном санатории «Хмельник» очень эффективное и с устойчивым результатом.
 

Добро пожаловать. Мы работаем для Вас!
© Профсоюзный санаторий Хмельник 2020